Community Development Advisory Committee


The Missouri City Community Development Advisory Committee meets on an as-needed basis.


Cheryl Sterling
Councilmember District A
Position 1N/AA
Jeffrey L. Boney
Councilmember District B
Position 2N/AB
Chris Preston
Councilmember at Large Position 2
Position 3N/AD
Monica RasmusPosition 406/30/2021A
Bertha EugenePosition 506/30/2021B
Angie YoungPosition 606/30/2022N/A
Zelia Brown
Position 706/30/2022N/A

Board Functions

During the first funding year of the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Program (1998), the City of Missouri City established a Community Development Advisory Committee. Presently, the Committee membership is composed of the Council members from Districts A and B; one additional Council member; a resident from the Target Area in District A; a resident from the Target Area in District B; and, two citizens at large with an interest in the CDBG program, for the purpose of providing direction to the distribution of the CDBG funds. The citizen members of the committee serve staggered two year terms.

CDAC Meeting Agendas