Click to Home
Go To Search
The Patrol Division is under the supervision of a Captain. Other supervisors include two patrol lieutenants and seven sergeants, for a total of nine supervisors. There are 62 officers assigned to the patrol divisions, which also staffs the following specialized units:

  • Traffic Unit
  • Bike Patrol Unit
  • Motorcycle Unit
  • K-9 Unit
  • All-Terrain Vehicle (ATV Unit)
  • Special Weapons & Tactical (SWAT) Unit
  • Hostage Negotiations Unit (HNU)
  • Home Owners Association (HOA) Coordinator

MCPD Specialized Units are used to respond to emergencies, staff special events, community policing/public relations, crime deterrence and enforcement. The SWAT unit provides managers for the East Fort Bend County Regional SWAT Team. Patrol also employs one detention unit officer.

The Patrol Division works closely with other City departments (i.e., Public Works, Legal and Parks and Recreation) to ensure a coordinated and informed effort on projects and tasks.

 Brandon Harris
Patrol Captain
 Ph: 281.403.5847

 3849 Cartwright Rd.  
 Missouri City, TX 77489

 24 hours a day,
 seven days a