News Flash

Happening in Missouri City

Posted on: November 1, 2021

REMINDER: Today is Election Day | Polls Open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.


general n special elections nov. 2In accordance with the Texas Election Code, the City will hold a General and Special Election Tuesday, Nov. 2. The ballot will include the positions for Districts A, B, C and D Councilmembers and the 2021 Bond Referendum.

Polls are open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. and both Fort Bend and Harris County residents may vote at any polling location within their appropriate county.

The Fort Bend County voting locations in and near Missouri City are as follows: 

  • Missouri City Visitors Center – 1522 Texas Pkwy.
  • Hunters Glen Elementary – 695 Independence Blvd. 
  • Recreation & Tennis Center – 2701 Cypress Point Dr. 
  • Lexington Creek Elementary School – 2335 Dulles Avenue
  • Lantern Lane Elementary School – 3323 Mission Valley Dr. 
  • Quail Valley Elementary School – 3500 Quail Village Dr.
  • Quail Valley Fund Office – 3603 Glenn Lakes Lane
  • Lake Olympia Club House – 180 Island Blvd. 
  • Elkins High School – 7007 Knights Ct.
  • Hightower High School – 3333 Hurricane Lane
  • Sienna Annex Community Room – 5855 Sienna Springs Way
  • Chasewood Clubhouse – 7622 Chasewood Dr.

Locations are subject to change; for more details on current polling locations and wait times, click this link:  

The Harris County voting locations in and near Missouri City are as follows: 

  • Fondren Park Community Building, Meeting Room – 11802 McLain Blvd. 
  • Gross Elementary School – 12583 S Gessner Rd.
  • Greater Saint Matthew Baptist Church – 14919 S Main St. 
  • Bethels Place Community Empowerment Center – 12660 Sandpiper Dr. 
  • Fondren Elementary School – 12405 Carlsbad St. 

Locations are subject to change; for more details on current polling locations and wait times, click this link:

The term of office for the City Council positions on this ballot is three years from Nov. 2021 to Nov. 2024. Councilmember candidates for each district in ballot order is as follows: 

  • District A: Reginald Pearson | Bruce Zaborowski | Monica Riley
  • District B: Jeffrey L. Boney | Everett Land
  • District C: Anthony G. Maroulis
  • District D: Floyd Emery

As part of the MCTX Special Election, residents will also see the 2021 Bond Referendum propositions on their ballot. To get more information on the 2021 Bond, visit the City website here:

For more details on the 2021 General & Special Elections, visit the City’s website via this link:

If you have any questions regarding these elections, please contact City Secretary Maria Jackson at or 281.403.8686.

For more updates, please watch the City website:, like us on Facebook—fb/MissouriCityTX, follow us on Twitter, Instagram and Snapchat—@MissouriCityTX and Nextdoor, watch Missouri City Television (Ch. 16 on Comcast and Ch. 99 on AT&T) or download the MCTX Mobile app (available for free in Google Play and the Apple app store).

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Happening in Missouri City

Council Connection

Council Connection for Nov. 15

Posted on: November 16, 2021

Municipal Solid Waste to resume tomorrow

Posted on: February 17, 2021

More Places to Get Vaccinated in the City

Posted on: February 12, 2021

Vaccine Hub Opens in Missouri City

Posted on: February 3, 2021

County Opens COVID-19 Vaccine Hub

Posted on: February 2, 2021

TxDOT upgrades to FM 1092

Posted on: February 1, 2021

MCTX 2020 Year-In-Review

Posted on: January 13, 2021

It's CENSUS DAY! Everyone Counts

Posted on: December 19, 2019


Posted on: March 17, 2020

On the Move In the “Show Me City”

Posted on: February 3, 2020

MCTX Review of Dog Incident Is Ongoing

Posted on: December 13, 2019

Frequently Asked Questions:
City Budget

Posted on: February 22, 2018

Surf the Redesigned City Website

Posted on: January 8, 2018

City's 1/1Y ISO Rating Effective Aug. 1

Posted on: February 15, 2016