Click to Home
Go To Search
Planning & Zoning Commission
  • 7:00 pm
  • Second Wednesday of each month
  • City Council Chambers
    1522 Texas Pkwy.
    Missouri City, TX 77489

The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of nine members that reside in the City and are appointed by City Council for staggered two year terms. Current members include:

Commission Member
 Position Term Expiration Date
Reginald Pearson
Position #1 06/30/2018 A
Courtney Johnson Rose Position #2

06/30/2018 A
Sonya Brown-Marshall Position #3
06/30/2018 D
Len Goff Jr. Position #4 06/30/2018 D
John T. O'Malley Position #5 06/30/2019 D
Douglas Parker
Position #6 06/30/2019 B
Hugh Brightwell
Position #7 06/30/2019
Ramesh Anand
Position #8 06/30/2019
Timothy R. Haney
Position #9
06/30/2019 C

Board Functions
The Planning and Zoning Commission is the final authority on applications concerning the subdivision of land and makes recommendations to City Council regarding applications for amendments to the Missouri City Zoning Map and Zoning Ordinance. View the Planning and Zoning Commission's agendas and minutes to gain a better understanding of current projects and issues.