Information Regarding Your Citation
Please allow 10 days from the violation date before contacting the court. Your signature on the citation which you received is not a plea of guilty.
- All convictions for moving violations are reported to Texas Department of Public Safety Records Division.
- If making a court appearance, bring the copy of the ticket with you and your state issued identification.
- Payment of fines (except for juveniles*) is accepted in person, by mail, internet, phone 866.219.0329 or drop box. Please read more about court payments.
- Unless you appear in court or make payment on or before your arraignment day, an additional charge may be filed against you and a warrant be issued for your arrest.
- You have the right to appear in court and contest the charge filed against you. You have the right to a trial by either a judge or a jury.
- You may also be denied renewal of your Texas driver's License.
- It is the defendant’s responsibility to notify the court of any changes in address, phone number, or email address.
*Note: If the violator is 16 years of age or under, they must appear in court and be accompanied by their parent or legal guardian.