Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 7:00 pm
  • Second Wednesday of each month
  • City Council Chambers
    1522 Texas Pkwy.
    Missouri City, TX 77489


The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of nine members that reside in the City and are appointed by City Council for staggered two year terms. Current members include:

Commission MemberPositionExpiration DateDistrict
Jeremy DavisPosition 16/30/2024D
James DavidsonPosition 26/30/2024B
Reginald PearsonPosition 36/30/2024A
Daniel SilvaPosition 46/30/2024A
John T. O’MalleyPosition 5 - Vice Chair6/30/2023D
Rodney GriffinPosition 66/30/2023A
Guy SullawayPosition 76/30/2023D
James R. BaileyPosition 86/30/2023C
Timothy R. HaneyPosition 9 - Chair6/30/2023C

Board Functions

The Planning and Zoning Commission is the final authority on applications concerning the subdivision of land and makes recommendations to City Council regarding applications for amendments to the Missouri City Zoning Map and Zoning Ordinance


New Candidate Application

If you are interested in serving the Missouri City Planning & Zoning Commission, please submit an application to the City and it will be directed to City Council for consideration.  

Should you have any questions, please contact the City Secretary's Office.