TIRZ Board #1


Meetings are called on an as-needed basis.


The Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) Board #1 consists of nine members who serve in staggered two-year terms. Positions #1 through #6 are appointed by the Missouri City Council and positions #7 through #9 are reserved for other taxing units levying taxes within the TIRZ. Current members are:

Board MemberPositionTerm Expiration Date
Vickie McBridePosition 112/31/2023
Eunice ReiterPosition 2
Rosalind ThomasPosition 312/31/2023
George EwingPosition 412/31/2022
Cherie JonesPosition 512/31/2023
Farrah SabouniPosition 612/31/2022
Toyna EugenePosition 7
Fort Bend County Representative
M.E. "Skip" BeltPosition 8
Fort Bend County Drainage District Representative
John RosePosition 9
Water Conservation Improvement District Representative

Board Functions

TIRZ Board #1 makes recommendations to the City Council concerning the administration of the TIRZ. They also prepare (or cause to be prepared) and adopt a project plan and reinvestment zone financing plan for the zone, and submit plans to the City Council for its approval.

TIRZ #1 Board Meeting Agendas & Map

City Board, Committee and Commission Member & Task Forces: Policy and Procedures

New Candidate Application

If you are interested in serving the Missouri City TIRZ #1 Board, please submit an application to the City and it will be directed to City Council for consideration.  

Should you have any questions, please contact the City Secretary's Office.